Calendar and Term Dates

Upcoming Events and Term Dates for Academic Year 2018-2019

Academic Year 2018-2019

February 2019
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Jan 28
Tue, Jan 29
Under 13 Ski competition
To be confirmed
Wed, Jan 30
Thu, Jan 31
Fri, Feb 1
Sat, Feb 2
Sun, Feb 3
Mon, Feb 4
Tue, Feb 5
Wed, Feb 6
Thu, Feb 7
Fri, Feb 8
Under 11 Ski competition
To be confirmed
Sat, Feb 9
Mon, Feb 11
Tue, Feb 12
Thu, Feb 14
Fri, Feb 15
Staff Training Day (NO SCHOOL)
Primary and Secondary
Sat, Feb 16
Sun, Feb 17
Mon, Feb 18
Half-Term begins (NO SCHOOL)
Primary and Secondary
Tue, Feb 19
Half-Term
Primary and Secondary
Wed, Feb 20
Half-Term
Primary and Secondary
Thu, Feb 21
Half-Term
Primary and Secondary
Fri, Feb 22
Half-Term
Primary and Secondary
Sat, Feb 23
Sun, Feb 24
Mon, Feb 25
Half-Term ends
Primary and Secondary
Tue, Feb 26
Wed, Feb 27
Thu, Feb 28
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3

Autumn 2018

  • Autumn Term begins - Monday 3 September at 8.30/8.45*
  • Jeûne Genevois - Thursday 6 September (no school)
  • Staff Pedagogical Training Day - Friday 7 September (no school)
  • Half term begins - Friday 19 October at 12.00
  • Half term ends - Monday 29 October at 8.30/8.45*
  • Autumn Term ends - Friday 14 December at 12.00

Spring 2019

  • Spring Term begins - Monday 7 January at 8.30/8.45*
  • Staff Pedagogical Training Day - Friday 15 February (no school)
  • Half-term begins - Monday 18 February (no school)
  • Half-term ends - Monday 25 February at 8.30/8.45*
  • Spring Term ends - Friday 12 April at 12.00

Summer 2019

  • Summer Term begins - Monday 29 April at 8.30/8.45*
  • Half-term begins - Wednesday 29 May at 12.00
  • Half-term ends - Monday 3 June at 8.30/8.45*
  • Whitsun (Pentecôte) - Monday 10 June (no school)
  • Summer Term ends - Friday 28 June at 12.00

* 8.30 for Upper School and GES Secondary, 8.45 for Lower School

September 2018

There are no events to display

October 2018

There are no events to display

November 2018

There are no events to display

December 2018

There are no events to display

Term Dates 2019-2020

Autumn 2019

  • Autumn Term begins - Monday 2 September at 08:30*
  • Jeûne Genevois - Thursday 5 September (school closed)
  • Staff Training Day - Friday 6 September (school closed for pupils)
  • Half-term begins - Friday 18 October at 12:00 (After School Care available until 18:00)
  • Half-term ends - Monday 28 October at 08:30*
  • Autumn Term ends - Friday 13 December at 12:00

Spring 2020

  • Spring Term begins - Monday 6 January at 08:30*
  • Staff Training Day - Friday 14 February (school closed for pupils)
  • Half-term begins - Monday 17 February (school closed)
  • Half-term ends - Monday 24 February at 08:30*
  • Spring Term ends - Friday 3 April at 12:00

Summer 2020

  • Summer Term begins - Monday 20 April at 08:30*
  • Half-term begins– Wednesday 20 May 12:20
  • Half-term ends– Monday 25 May at 08:30*
  • Whitsun (Pentecôte) - Monday 1 June (school closed)
  • Summer Term ends - Friday 26 June at 12:00

*08:30 for Secondary; 08:45 for Lower School and Upper School; 09:00 for Nursery