Calendar and Term Dates

September 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Aug 27
Tue, Aug 28
Wed, Aug 29
Thu, Aug 30
Fri, Aug 31
Sat, Sep 1
Sun, Sep 2
Mon, Sep 3
Autumn term begins
Primary and Secondary
Coffee morning for new EYFS and primary families
-
GES Primary
Tue, Sep 4
Information Evening for new Primary parents
-
GES Primary
Wed, Sep 5
Information Evening for new Secondary parents
-
GES Secondary
Thu, Sep 6
Jeûne Genevois (NO SCHOOL)
Primary and Secondary
Fri, Sep 7
Staff Training Day (NO SCHOOL)
Primary and Secondary
Sat, Sep 8
Sun, Sep 9
Mon, Sep 10
Tue, Sep 11
Wed, Sep 12
Thu, Sep 13
Fri, Sep 14
Coffee morning for all EYFS families
-
GES Primary
Sat, Sep 15
Sun, Sep 16
Mon, Sep 17
Reception - Phonics Information Session
-
GES Primary
Reception - Phonics Information Session
-
GES Primary
Tue, Sep 18
Wed, Sep 19
Thu, Sep 20
Fri, Sep 21
Coffee morning for all KS1 (Years 1&2) families
-
GES Primary
Sat, Sep 22
Sun, Sep 23
Mon, Sep 24
School Photos
GES Primary
Tue, Sep 25
School Photos
GES Primary
Wed, Sep 26
School Photos
GES Primary
Thu, Sep 27
School Photos Secondary
-
Fri, Sep 28
Coffee morning for all Year 3&4 families
-
GES Primary
Sat, Sep 29
GES Secondary Walk in the Jura
-
Sun, Sep 30

Upcoming Events and Term Dates for Academic Year 2018-2019

Academic Year 2018-2019

Autumn 2018

  • Autumn Term begins - Monday 3 September at 8.30/8.45*
  • Jeûne Genevois - Thursday 6 September (no school)
  • Staff Pedagogical Training Day - Friday 7 September (no school)
  • Half term begins - Friday 19 October at 12.00
  • Half term ends - Monday 29 October at 8.30/8.45*
  • Autumn Term ends - Friday 14 December at 12.00

Spring 2019

  • Spring Term begins - Monday 7 January at 8.30/8.45*
  • Staff Pedagogical Training Day - Friday 15 February (no school)
  • Half-term begins - Monday 18 February (no school)
  • Half-term ends - Monday 25 February at 8.30/8.45*
  • Spring Term ends - Friday 12 April at 12.00

Summer 2019

  • Summer Term begins - Monday 29 April at 8.30/8.45*
  • Half-term begins - Wednesday 29 May at 12.00
  • Half-term ends - Monday 3 June at 8.30/8.45*
  • Whitsun (Pentecôte) - Monday 10 June (no school)
  • Summer Term ends - Friday 28 June at 12.00

* 8.30 for Upper School and GES Secondary, 8.45 for Lower School

September 2018

October 2018

November 2018

December 2018