Calendar and Term Dates

December 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Mon, Nov 26
Tue, Nov 27
Wed, Nov 28
Thu, Nov 29
Fri, Nov 30
Sat, Dec 1
Sun, Dec 2
Mon, Dec 3
Tue, Dec 4
Year 4 Roman Day
-
Wed, Dec 5
Thu, Dec 6
Fri, Dec 7
Sat, Dec 8
Sun, Dec 9
Tue, Dec 11
Wed, Dec 12
Fri, Dec 14
Autumn Term ends
Sat, Dec 15
Sun, Dec 16
Mon, Dec 17
Tue, Dec 18
Wed, Dec 19
Thu, Dec 20
Fri, Dec 21
Sat, Dec 22
Sun, Dec 23
Mon, Dec 24
Tue, Dec 25
Wed, Dec 26
Thu, Dec 27
Fri, Dec 28
Sat, Dec 29
Sun, Dec 30
Mon, Dec 31
Tue, Jan 1
Wed, Jan 2
Thu, Jan 3
Fri, Jan 4
Sat, Jan 5
Sun, Jan 6

Upcoming Events and Term Dates for Academic Year 2018-2019

Academic Year 2018-2019

Autumn 2018

  • Autumn Term begins - Monday 3 September at 8.30/8.45*
  • Jeûne Genevois - Thursday 6 September (no school)
  • Staff Pedagogical Training Day - Friday 7 September (no school)
  • Half term begins - Friday 19 October at 12.00
  • Half term ends - Monday 29 October at 8.30/8.45*
  • Autumn Term ends - Friday 14 December at 12.00

Spring 2019

  • Spring Term begins - Monday 7 January at 8.30/8.45*
  • Staff Pedagogical Training Day - Friday 15 February (no school)
  • Half-term begins - Monday 18 February (no school)
  • Half-term ends - Monday 25 February at 8.30/8.45*
  • Spring Term ends - Friday 12 April at 12.00

Summer 2019

  • Summer Term begins - Monday 29 April at 8.30/8.45*
  • Half-term begins - Wednesday 29 May at 12.00
  • Half-term ends - Monday 3 June at 8.30/8.45*
  • Whitsun (Pentecôte) - Monday 10 June (no school)
  • Summer Term ends - Friday 28 June at 12.00

* 8.30 for Upper School and GES Secondary, 8.45 for Lower School

September 2018

October 2018

November 2018

December 2018

Term dates 2019 - 2020

Autumn 2019

  • Autumn Term begins - Monday 2 September at 08:30*
  • Jeûne Genevois - Thursday 5 September (school closed)
  • Staff Training Day - Friday 6 September (school closed for pupils)
  • Half-term begins - Friday 18 October at 12:00 (After School Care available until 18:00)
  • Half-term ends - Monday 28 October at 08:30*
  • Autumn Term ends - Friday 13 December at 12:00

Spring 2020

  • Spring Term begins - Monday 6 January at 08:30*
  • Staff Training Day - Friday 14 February (school closed for pupils)
  • Half-term begins - Monday 17 February (school closed)
  • Half-term ends - Monday 24 February at 08:30*
  • Spring Term ends - Friday 3 April at 12:00

Summer 2020

  • Summer Term begins - Monday 20 April at 08:30*
  • Half-term begins– Wednesday 20 May 12:20
  • Half-term ends– Monday 25 May at 08:30*
  • Whitsun (Pentecôte) - Monday 1 June (school closed)
  • Summer Term ends - Friday 26 June at 12:00

*08:30 for Secondary; 08:45 for Lower School and Upper School; 09:00 for Nursery